Skip to content

Sightglass

July 23, 2013
IMG_0629

The Top Bar

One of San Francisco’s premier roasteries is Sightglass Coffee Roasters.  So it isn’t especially surprising that they boast one of San Francisco’s – and I’ll go ahead and say the nation’s – premier coffee spaces.  Their space is simply gorgeous.  Not only is it gorgeous, but it’s also huge, with an entire mezzanine level from which you can view the center-of-the-room bar.  And speaking of bars, one of my favorite things about the space is what they call “The Top Bar”.  It’s a stand-alone slow bar where you are encouraged to slow down, enjoy some conversation, and experience the coffee.  It’s called the Top Bar because it’s on that top level, so you kind of have to be looking for it, which accentuates the aforementioned purpose.  I love it.

IMG_0499

I assume this is a training area

IMG_0500

Looking down on the bar from the mezzanine level

IMG_0504

View of the bar from the back of the room, looking toward the front door

 

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Hey guys,

    I love the blog. If you make it over to the South Georgia/North Florida area, I recommend the following coffee shops to try. I look forward to reading more of your blog entries. Safe travels.

    1. Grassroots Coffee – Thomasville, GA
    2. RedEye Coffee – Tallahassee, FL
    3. Bold Bean Coffee – Jacksonville, FL

    Travis M.
    Tallahassee, Florida

    • Thanks Travis! I’ve got a brother in GA, so we’ll be there before it’s done. And I’m going to be in Florida next month. We’ll try to check ’em out!

Leave a comment