Skip to content

Ritual

July 17, 2013
IMG_0473

Clarity!

One thing I do love is clarity.  That’s why when I was greeted with a sign telling me where to order immediately upon entering it was a good start to my visit at Ritual Coffee Roasters in San Francisco.  Right after that I spotted Che’ Garcia – winner of the recent BACC Latte’ Art Competition – and I knew this was gonna be good.  After a bit of an ordering hiccup where I wasn’t sure if I was being told what to order or assisted by a very helpful order taker, we got an espresso and a machiatto.  We were going for one of each, and honestly, I’m still not sure to this day what I drank.  I do know this.  The espresso was absolutely amazing.  Easily one of the best on the entire tour.  And the machiatto – poured by the Che’-master himself – was gorgeous and tasty.

Ritual is a San Francisco must-visit.  I personally didn’t prefer the register being so close to the door (made for awkward lining up, but they did have that sign…) and the barista missed a couple hospitality points, but all in all it was a great visit.  If you go, don’t miss the copper pour over station with built in digital scales, and make sure to order an espresso.  Our was just AWESOME!

IMG_0477

Bar from the back of the shop

IMG_0478

I loved the digital scales on their pour over bar

IMG_0475

Ritual Menu

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

